Schedule of Events

April 2021


Thursday, April 1—MAUNDY THURSDAY

Sacrificial Breakfast-9:30 A.M.

Maundy Thursday in-person service-6:30 P.M.

Friday, April 2—GOOD FRIDAY

Good Friday in-person service-12:05 P.M.

Sunday, April 4—EASTER

                                 

Zion Easter service at Zion-8:30 A.M.-Communion

Sunday School-9:00 A.M.

First Church Easter service-10:00 A.M.—Communion

Wednesday, April 7—Bible study-9:15 A.M.-in-person

Youth Group-7:00 P.M.

Thursday, April 8-Zion UMW-9:00 A.M. in East Room

Sunday, April 11-Sunday School-9:00 A.M.

Sunday service-10:00 A.M.

Wednesday, April 14—Bible study-9:15 A.M.-in-person

Cresco Circle-1:30 P.M.-in-person

Youth Group-7:00 P.M.

Sunday, April 18—Sunday School-9:00 A.M.

Sunday service-10:00 A.M.

Wednesday, April 21—Bible study-9:15 A.M.-in-person

Youth Group-7:00 P.M.

Thursday, April 22—Items are due for the May newsletter

Sunday, April 25—Last Sunday School until after Labor Day-9:00 A.M.

Sunday service-10:00 A.M.

Wednesday, April 28—Bible study-9:15 A.M.-in-person

Pillow Cleaning-time to be determined (watch weekly bulletins)

Thursday, April 29-Pillow Cleaning-time to be determined (watch weekly bulletins)

Church Leadership Meeting-6:30 P.M.




March 2021

Wednesday, March 3—Bible study-9:15 A.M.-Zoom

Lenten service-6:00 P.M.-Zoom

Youth Group-7:00 P.M.-in-person

Thursday, March 4—Zion UMW-9:00 A.M.-East Room

Friday, March 5—World Day of Prayer at First Lutheran-1:30 P.M. on First Lutheran Facebook

Sunday, March 7—In-person Sunday School-9:00 A.M.

Combined Zion and First Church in-person service 10:00 A.M.—Communion

Wednesday, March 10—Bible study-9:15 A.M.-Zoom

Cresco Circle-1:30 P.M.- Zoom

Lenten service-6:00 P.M.-Zoom

Youth Group-7:00 P.M.-in-person

Sunday, March 14—Daylight Saving Time begins!

In-person Sunday School-9:00 A.M.

Combined Zion and First Church in-person service-10:00 A.M.

Wednesday, March 17—Bible study-9:15 A.M.-Zoom

Lenten service-6:00 P.M.-Zoom

Youth Group-7:00 P.M.-in-person

Sunday,March 21—In-person Sunday School-9:00 A.M.

Combined Zion and First Church in-person service-10:00 A.M.

Tuesday, March 23—Items are due for the April newsletter

Wednesday, March 24—Bible study-9:15 A.M.-Zoom

Lenten service-6:00 P.M.-Zoom

Youth Group-7:00 P.M.-in-person

Sunday, March 28—PALM SUNDAY

Zion worship-8:30 A.M. at Zion

In person Sunday School-9:00 A.M.

First Church in-person service-10:00 A.M.

Wednesday, March 31—Bible study-9:15 A.M.-Zoom

Seder Meal- at Zion-to be determined


April 2021

Thursday, April 1—MAUNDY THURSDAY

Sacrificial Breakfast-9:30 A.M.

Maundy Thursday in-person service-6:30 P.M.

Friday, April 2—GOOD FRIDAY

Good Friday in-person service-12:05 P.M.

Sunday, April 4—EASTER

Zion worship-8:30 A.M.—Communion

In-person Sunday School-9:00 A.M.

First Church in-person service-10:00 A.M.—Communion





February 2021 - Schedule of Events


The February newsletter will be run off and sent before the decision will be made whether to continue worship/meetings on Zoom or in-person. Therefore the dates and events are listed but not how they will be attended. The weekly bulletin will be helpful in that way and with other schedule changes.

Wednesday, February 3—Bible study-6:00 P.M.
Youth Group-7:00 P.M.
Thursday, February 4—Bible study-6:00 P.M.
Saturday, February 6—Bible study-6:00 P.M.
Sunday, February 7—Zion service in East Room-8:30 A.M.—Communion
First Church service-10:00 A.M.—Communion
Bible study-6:00 P.M.
Wednesday, February 10—Cresco Circle-1:30 P.M. on Zoom
Bible study-6:00 P.M.
Youth Group-7:00 P.M.
Thursday, February 11—Bible study-6:00 P.M.
Saturday, February 13—Bible study-6:00 P.M.
Sunday, February 14—Zion service in East Room-8:30 A.M.
First Church service-10:00 A.M.
Bible study-6:00 P.M.
Wednesday, February 17—Ash Wednesday service-6:30 P.M. Youth Group and Bible study will join
Thursday, February 18—Bible study-6:00 P.M.
Friday, February 19—Items are due for the March newsletter
Saturday, February 20—Bible study-6:00 P.M.
Sunday, February 21—Zion service in East Room-8:30 A.M.
First Church service-10:00 A.M.
Bible study-6:00 P.M.
Wednesday, February 24—Lenten service-6:30 P.M.
Youth Group-7:30 P.M.
Thursday, February 25—Bible study-6:00 P.M.
Saturday, February 27—Bible study-6:00 P.M.
Sunday, February 28—Zion worship in East Room-8:30 A.M.
First Church service-10:00 A.M.
Bible study-6:00 P.M.

Looking ahead: Friday, March 5—World Day of Prayer at First Lutheran Church
Sunday, March 14-Daylight Saving Time begins!
Sunday, March 28-Palm Sunday






January 2021 Schedule of Events

In November, Bishop Laurie and the Iowa Conference Appointive Cabinet "directed clergy and churches to cease in-person worship and church activities through January 10, 2021.” We do not know at this time what the new directive will be for services or meetings after January 10th, so the calendar could change not with dates but if it will take place in church or on Zoom.


Friday, January 1—Happy New Year!

Sunday, January 3—Fellowship-9:05-9:50 A.M.-Zoom

Piano Prelude-9:50 A.M.

Worship service with communion-10:00 A.M.

Wednesday, January 6—Bible study-9:15 A.M.-Zoom

Youth Group-7:00 P.M.-Zoom

Sunday, January 10—Fellowship-9:05-9:50 A.M.-Zoom

Piano Prelude-9:50 A.M.

Worship service-10:00 A.M.

Tuesday, January 12—Finance meeting-6:00 P.M.-Zoom

Wednesday, January 13—Bible study-9:15 A.M.-Zoom

Youth Group-7:00 P.M.-Zoom

Thursday, January 14—PPRC meeting-6:00 P.M.-Zoom

Sunday, January 17—Zion worship in East Room-8:30 A.M.

First Church service-10:00 A.M.

Tuesday, January 19—Ad. Board meeting-6:00 P.M.

Wednesday, January 20—Bible study-9:15 A.M.

Youth Group-7:00 P.M.

Friday, January 22—Items are due for the February newsletter

Sunday, January 24—Zion worship in East Room-8:30 A.M.

First Church service-10:00 A.M.

Wednesday, January 27—Bible study-9:15 A.M.

Youth Group-7:00

Sunday, January 31—Zion worship in East Room

First Church service-10:00 A.M.


*Looking ahead: Wednesday, February 17—Ash Wednesday