Schedule of Events

November 2019 
Calendar of Events

Saturday, November 2 - Dysart Family Concert at First Church - 6:00 P.M.

Sunday, November 3 - Worship - 8:30 A.M. - Zion with Communion
Worship - 10:00 A.M. First Church with Communion

Tuesday, November 5 - Days for Girls Sewing Day - 9:30 A.M to 3:30 P.M.
Hope Team meeting - 4:00 P.M.

Wednesday, November 6 - Bible Study at First Church, 9:15 A.M.
Trustees Meeting - 6:00 P.M.
Choir Practice - 6:30 P.M.
Confirmation - 7:30 P.M.

Friday, November 8 - Bible Study & Communion at Evans - 9:15 A.M.
Bible Study & Communion at Assisted Living - 10:15 A.M.

Saturday, November 9 - Worship at First Church - 5:00 P.M.

Sunday, November 10- Worship - 8:30 A.M. Zion,
10:00 A.M. First Church - Second Sunday Change Day

Wednesday, November 13 - Bible Study at First Church - 9:15 A.M.
UMW - First Church - 1:30 P.M.
Choir Practice - 6:30 P.M.
Confirmation - 7:30 P.M.

Thursday, November 14 - Zion UMW - 9:30 A.M. at Sandy Parks’ home
Ministerial Meeting - 10:30 A.M. in Lime Springs

Saturday, November 16 - Worship at First Church - 5:00 P.M.

Sunday, November 17 - Worship at Zion - 8:30 A.M.
Worship at First Church - 10:00 A.M., Confirmation Class hosting fellowship.

Tuesday, November 19 - Pastor has Clergy Cluster meeting 12:00 P.M.

Wednesday, November 20 - Bible Study - 9:15 A.M. at First Church
Choir Practice - 6:30 P.M.
Deadline for submitting items for December Newsletter

Friday, November 22 - Confirmation @ Rochester Synagogue - 5:30 P.M.

Saturday, November 23 - Worship at First Church - 5:00 P.M.

Sunday, November 24 - Worship at Zion - 8:30 A.M.
Worship at First Church - 10:00 A.M.

Monday, November 25 - Swiss Steak Dinner! - 4:00 P.M. to 7:00 P.M. There are sign up sheets at the back of the sanctuary for pies & purchasing food products for the dinner.

Wednesday, November 27 - Bible Study - 9:15 A.M. at First Church
2:00 P.M. worship at Accura
3:00 P.M. worship at Evans
6:30 P.M. Ecumenical service at First Lutheran Church

Saturday, November 30 - Worship with Communion, First Church - 5:00 P.M.

Looking Ahead
Sunday, December 15 - Worship with Children’s Program at First Church - 10:00 A.M.
Monday, December 23 - Children’s program at Zion - 6:00 P.M.
Tuesday, December 24 - Christmas Eve service at First Church - 5:00 P.M.
Sunday, December 29th - Combined worship at First Church - 10:00 A.M.

August 2019
Pastor is on maternity leave until September 15.
There will be NO Saturday services from now through September 14.

Friday, August 2- Zion UMW-9:30 A.M. at CAL. Breakfast with meeting to follow.

Saturday, August 3 - NO Saturday Worship

Sunday, August 4 - Communion Sunday at Zion & First Church

Tuesday, August 6-Days For Girls Sewing, 9:30 A.M. to 3:30 P.M., church basement.

Saturday, August 10 - Dick & Linda Schorr 50th Anniversary celebration. Kessel Lodge, from
2-5 P.M. Come and help them celebrate! They still say “I Do!”

Sunday, August 11- Zion Food Stand-No Zion service.

Wednesday, August 14-First Church UMW Circle-1:30 P.M. at church.

Sunday, August 18-Backpack Blessing

Looking Ahead
Wednesday, September 4, choir begins!

Sunday, September 8, Sunday School begins!