Schedule of Events

All events currently suspended due to CoVid Restrictions

March 2020
✞ Tuesday, March 3 - 9:30 A.M. - 3:30 P.M. - Days For Girls Sewing Day
✞ Wednesday, March 4 - 9:15 A.M. Bible Study
7:30 P.M. Confirmation
✞ Thursday, March 5 - 1:00 P.M. to 6:00 P.M. Cresco Area Blood Drive at VFW
✞ Friday, March 6 - 1:30 P.M. World Day of Prayer @ First Church
✞ Saturday, March 7 - 5:00 P.M. Worship
✞ Sunday, March 8 - 9:00 A.M. Lenten Study, 10:00 A.M. Combined Worship
✞ Wednesday, March 11 - 9:15 A.M. Bible Study
6:30 - 8:30 P.M. Confirmation
✞ Friday, March 13 - 9:15 A.M. Bible Study at Evans
10:15 A.M. Bible Study at Assisted Living
✞ Saturday, March 14 - 5:00 P.M. Worship
✞ Sunday, March 15 - 9:00 A.M. Lenten Study
10:00 A.M. Combined Worship
✞ Tuesday, March 17 - 12:00 P.M. Clergy Cluster
✞ Wednesday, March 18 - 9:15 A.M. Bible Study
7:30 P.M. Confirmation
✞ Saturday, March 21 - 5:00 P.M. Worship
✞ Sunday, March 22 - 9:00 A.M. Lenten Study
10:00 A.M. Combined Worship
✞ Monday, March 23 through Wednesday, March 25 - Pastor at Elder Orders in Ankeny
✞ Wednesday, March 25 - NO A.M. Bible Study
7:30 P.M. Confirmation
✞ Saturday, March 28 - 5:00 P.M. Worship
✞ Sunday, March 29 - 9:00 A.M. Lenten Study
10:00 A.M. Combined Worship

Looking Ahead
✞ Wednesday, April 8 - 6:00 P.M. Sedar Meal - Zion Church
✞ Thursday, April 9 - 9:30 A.M - Maundy Thursday Sacrificial Breakfast
6:30 P.M. - Maundy Thursday Service
✞ Friday, April 10 - 12:00 P.M. Good Friday Service
✞ Sunday, April 12 - 6:45 A.M. Sunrise Service - Easter Sunday!

February 2020

✞ Tuesday, February 4 - 9:30 A.M. to 3:30 P.M. - Days For Girls Sewing Day.
✞ Wednesday, February 5 - 9:15 A.M. Bible Study.
6:30 P.M. Choir Practice
7:30 P.M. Confirmation
✞ Thursday, February 6 - 9:00 A.M. -Zion UMW meeting at CAL.
✞ Saturday, February 8 - 5:00 P.M. Worship
✞ Sunday, February 9 - 8:30 A.M. Zion Worship at First Church
10:00 A.M. Worship - First Church - 2nd Sunday Change Day
The Crestwood High School Choirs are hosting Omelet Breakfast on Sunday February 9,
2020 From 8 AM- 1 PM in the high school cafeteria.
✞ Wednesday, February 12 - 9:15 A.M. Bible Study
Cresco Circle Meeting- 1:30 P.M. at First Church
6:30 P.M. Choir practice
7:30 P.M. Confirmation
✞ Friday, February 14 - 9:15 A.M. Bible Study at Evans
10:15 A.M. Bible Study at Assisted Living
✞ Saturday, February 15 - 5:00 P.M. Worship at First Church
✞ Sunday, February 16 - 8:30 A.M. Zion Worship at First Church
10:00 A.M. Worship - First Church
✞ Tuesday, February 18 - 12:00 P.M. Pastor Clergy Cluster Meeting
✞ Wednesday, February 19 - 9:15 A.M. Bible Study
6:30 P.M.- Choir Practice
7:30 P.M. Confirmation
✞ Saturday, February 22 - 5:00 P.M. Worship at First Church
✞ Sunday, February 23 - 9:00 A.M. - Lenten Studies, combined churches. Children in
Sunday School.
10:00 A.M. Combined worship services at First Church.
✞ Wednesday, February 26 - 9:15 A.M. Bible Study
6:30 P.M. - Ash Wednesday Lenten Service
NO Confirmation, attend service instead.
✞ Saturday, February 29 - 5:00 P.M.- Worship at First Church

January 2020 Calendar

*No Choir Practice until January 22. Sunday School restarts on January 12.
✞ Wednesday, January 1 - Office Closed.
✞ Thursday, January 2 - Meals on Wheels starts for us.
✞ Thursday, January 2 - Worship at Country Winds - 1:30 P.M
✞ Saturday, January 4 - Worship with communion - 5:00 P.M.
✞ Sunday, January 5 - Worship with communion - 8:30 A.M. Zion
10:00 A.M. First Church
✞ Tuesday, January 7 - Days For Girls Sewing Day - 9:30 A.M. to 3:30 P.M.
4:00 P.M. Hope Team
✞ Wednesday, January 8 - 9:15 A.M. Bible Study
Thursday, January 9 - 10:30 A.M. Ministerial Meeting
✞ Friday, January 10 - 9:15 A.M. Bible Study and communion at Assisted Living. Zion UMW meeting
includes breakfast here and meeting to follow!
10:15 A.M. Bible Study with communion at Evans.
✞ Saturday, January 11 - 5:00 P.M. Worship
✞ Sunday, January 12 - 8:30 A.M. Worship at Zion
10:00 A.M. Worship at First Church, 2nd Sunday Change Day
✞ January 13 - 19 - Pastor Kayla on vacation.
✞ Saturday, January 18 - No Saturday worship
✞ Sunday, January 19 - 8:30 worship at Zion
10:00 A.M. worship at First Church
✞ Monday, January 20 - 9:30 A.M. to 3:30 P.M. - Days for Girls Sewing Day
✞ Tuesday, January 21 - Pastor at Clergy Cluster - noon
PPRC meeting - 6:30 P.M.
✞ Wednesday, January 22 - 9:15 A.M. Bible Study
6:30 P.M. Choir practice
7:30 P.M. Confirmation
✞ Saturday, January 25 - 5:00 P.M. Worship
✞ Sunday, January 26 - 8:30 A.M. Worship at Zion
10:00 A.M. worship at First Church
✞ Tuesday, January 28 - 6:00 P.M. Finance Board meeting
6:30 Administrative Board Meeting
✞ Wednesday, January 29 - 9:15 A.M. Bible Study
2:00 P.M. Accura Worship
3:00 P.M. Evans Worship
6:30 P.M. choir practice
7:30 P.M. Confirmation




December 2019
Calendar of Events
✞ Tuesday, December 3 - Days for Girls Sewing - 9:30 A.M. to 3:30 P.M.
RSVP meeting at 10:30 in East Room
✞ Wednesday, December 4 - 9:15 Bible Study
6:30 P.M. Choir Practice, 7:30 Confirmation
✞ Friday, December 5 - Zion UMW meeting at 11:00 A.M. @ Therma Fitzgerald’s home.
✞ Saturday, December 7 - 5:00 P.M. worship at First Church
✞ Sunday, December 8- Worship at Zion - 8:30 A.M.
Worship at First Church - 10:00 A.M. - Second Sunday Change Day
✞ Wednesday, December 11 - 9:15 A.M. Bible Study
UMW- Potluck at noon at church. Marleen Burgess is hostess.
6:15 Choir practice. 6:45 Caroling at Assisted Living.
NO confirmation.
✞ Friday, December 13 - 9:15 A.M. Bible Study at Evans
10:45 Bible Study at Assisted Living.
✞ Saturday, December 14 - No Saturday Worship
✞ Sunday, December 15 - Worship at Zion- 8:30 A.M.
Worship with Children’s Program. at First Church - 10:00 A.M.
✞ Wednesday, December 18 - 9:15 Bible Study
6:30 P.M. Choir Practice, 7:30 Confirmation
✞ Saturday, December 21 - No Worship
✞ Sunday, December 22 - NO Sunday School
8:30 A.M. Worship at Zion
10:00 A.M. Worship at First Church
✞ Monday, December 23 - Zion Christmas Program - 6:30 P.M.
✞ Tuesday, December 24 - Christmas Eve Service at First Church - 5:00 P.M.
✞ Wednesday, December 25 - Christmas Day - Office closed.
✞ Thursday, December 26 - Office Closed.
✞ Saturday, December 28 - No Saturday Worship
✞ Sunday, December 29 - Combined Worship at First Church - 10:00 A.M.
NO Sunday School


Looking Ahead
✞ Pastor is on vacation January 13 through January 20.
✞ Saturday, January 4 - Worship with communion - 5:00 P.M. First Church
✞ Sunday, January 5 - Worship with communion - 8:30 Zion
Worship with communion - 10:00 A.M. First Church