Schedule of Events


September 2018

Saturday, September 1—Saturday worship-5:00 P.M. (Communion)
Sunday, September 2—Communion at Zion (8:30 A.M.) and First Church (10:00 A.M.)
Monday, September 3—Labor Day
Tuesday, September 4—Pastor's day off
“Day for Girls” sewing day-9:30 A.M.-3:30 P.M.
Wednesday, September 5—Men's Breakfast-6:30 A.M.
Bible study-9:15 A.M.
Pastor is at a meeting in Cedar Falls-all afternoon
Trustees' meeting-6:00 P.M.
Praise Singers-6:30 P.M.
Methodism Class-7:15 P.M.
Youth Group-7:30 P.M.
Thursday, September 6—Zion UMW-9:00 A.M.
Choir-6:30 P.M.
Saturday, September 8— NO Saturday worship-Pastor is in Des Moines all day.
Sunday, September 9—Sunday School begins-9:00 A.M.
Tuesday, September 11—PPRC meeting-6:30 P.M.
Wednesday, September 12—Men's Breakfast-6:30 A.M.
Bible study-9:15 A.M.
Cresco Circle-1:30 P.M.
Pillow Cleaning-6:00-8:00 P.M.
Praise Singers-6:30 P.M.
Methodism Class-7:15 P.M.
Youth Group-7:30 P.M.
Thursday, September 13—Pillow Cleaning-7:30 A.M.-3:00 P.M.
Pastor is at the Cresco Ministerial meeting-10:00 A.M.
Africa Presentation of “Day for Girls” kits-2:00-4:00 P.M.
Choir-6:30 P.M.
Friday, September 14—Pastor will lead Bible study and communion at Evans-9:15 A.M.
Pastor will lead Bible study and communion at Assisted Living-10:15 A.M.
Saturday, September 15—Church basement will be used-8:00 A.M.-1:00 P.M.
Saturday worship-5:00 P.M.
Wednesday, September 19—Men's Breakfast-6:30 A.M.
Bible study-9:15 A.M.
Zion UMW Salad Luncheon-11:00 A.M.
Items are due for the October newsletter by noon
Finance Committee meeting-6:00 P.M.
Choir-6:30 P.M.
Methodism Class-7:15 P.M.
Youth Group-7:30 P.M.
Friday, September 21—NE District UMW Annual Meeting at Janesville-registration at 9:00 A.M.
Saturday, September 22—Saturday worship-5:00 P.M.
Wednesday, September 26—Men's Breakfast-6:30 A.M.
Bible study-9:15 A.M.
Administrative Board meeting-6:00 P.M.
Praise Singers-6:30 P.M.
Methodism Class-7:15 P.M.
Youth Group-7:30 P.M.
Thursday, September 27—Choir-6:30 P.M.
Friday, September 28—Pastor at Lime Springs-Methodist Pastors' Group-10:00 A.M.
Saturday, September 29—NO Saturday worship
Sunday, September 30—Zion service (8:30 A.M.)and First Church service (10:00 A.M.)

Looking Ahead: October 28—Charge Conference at Charles City-2:00 









P.M.nesday, August 8—Men's Breakfast-6:30 A.M.
Bible study-9:15 A.M.
Cresco Circle-1:30 P.M.
Friday, August 10—Pastor Kayla will lead Bible study and communion at Evans-9:15 A.M.
Pastor Kayla will lead Bible study and communion at Assisted Living-10 :15 A.M.
Saturday, August 11—Saturday worship-5:00 P.M.
Sunday, August 12—NO Zion worship
Zion's food stand at Lime Springs Sweet Corn Days-11:00 A.M.-Closing
Tuesday, August 14— “Day for Girls” sewing day-9:30 A.M.-3:30 P.M.
Wednesday, August 15—Men's Breakfast-6:30 A.M.
Bible study-9:15 A.M.
Saturday, August 18—Pastor will be at a district meeting-7:00 A.M.-3:30 P.M.
Saturday worship-5:00 P.M.
Sunday, August 19—“Back to School Blessing” at Zion and First Church
Tuesday, August 21—Items for the September newsletter are due in the office-Noon
Wednesday, August 22—Men's Breakfast-6:30 P.M.
Bible study-9:15 A.M.
Friday, August 24—Methodist Pastors' Group-10:00 A.M.
Saturday, August 25—Saturday worship-5:00 P.M.
Wednesday, August 29—Men's Breakfast-6:30 A.M.
Bible study-9:15 A.M.

Looking Ahead: September—our month for Meals on Wheels
Communion—Saturday,September 1 & Sunday, September 2
Wednesday, September 5—Praise Singers' practice-6:30 P.M.
Methodism Class-7:15 P.M.
Youth Group-7:30 P.M.
Thursday, September 6—Choir practice-6:30 P.M.
September 9—Sunday School begins-9:00 A.M.







July 2018


Sunday, July 1—Communion at Zion (8:30 A.M.) and First Church (10:00 A.M.)

Wednesday, July 4—Church office is closed

Thursday, July 5—Pastor will lead worship and communion at Country Winds-1:30 P.M.

Saturday, July 7—Saturday worship-5:00 P.M.

Tuesday, July 10—“Days for Girls” sewing day-9:30 A.M.-3:30 P.M.

Wednesday, July 11—Men's Breakfast-6:30 A.M.
Bible study-9:15 A.M.

Saturday, July 14—Saturday worship-5:00 P.M.

Monday, July 16—Vacation Bible School-6:00-8:00 P.M.

Tuesday, July 17—Vacation Bible School-6:00-8:00 P.M.

Wednesday,July 18—Men's Breakfast-6:30 P.M.
Bible study-9:15 A.M.
Vacation Bible School-6:00-8:00 P.M.

Thursday, July 19—Library Summer Program in church basement—9:00-11:00 A.M.

Friday, July 20—Items for the August newsletter are due in the office-Noon

Saturday,July 21—Pastor is at a district meeting-7:00 A.M.-3:30 P.M.

Saturday worship-5:00 P.M..

Wednesday, July 25—Men's Breakfast-6:30 A.M.
Bible study-9:15 A.M.

Saturday, July 28—NO Saturday worship

Sunday, July 29—Combined Zion and First Church service at Zion-10:00 A.M.
(Lunch following the worship service)